First Baptist GeorgeTown

Leadership Committees

Pastor Search Committee

We invite you to pray for our Pastor Search Committee and to contact them directly with your comments or questions about the process we are going through to find the man God has chosen to be our next Senior Pastor. Their email address is:

At Large Members:

  • Karen Hundley (Co-Chair)
  • Wally Wilson (Co-Chair)
  • Windell Hebert
  • Shanna Downs
  • Joshua Harris
  • Donna Enochs

Personnel Committee Members:

  • Mark Covey
  • Jennifer Mayo

Transition Team

As we transition into the future God has laid before us, we invite you to pray for our Church and our Transition Team:

  • Dan Gattis, Chairman
  • John Brattlof
  • Brian Burkhart
  • Naomi Yost
  • Janet Decker
  • Justin Wilson
  • Steve Aylor


  • Angie Day
  • Jeanette Keller

If you have input that you would like for the Transition Team to consider, please speak with one of the members or you can email at:

Finance Committee

  • Harry Sundberg
  • Dr. John Kelley
  • Wallace Ferguson
  • Sandy Kohl
  • Julie Krueger
  • Ed Emmert
  • Doug Noble

Personnel Committee

  • Mark Covey
  • Dr. Bill Farney
  • Bill Neel
  • Tracey Lee
  • Kate Dean
  • Jennifer Mayo
  • Jerry Horton
  • Jacob Walker
  • Payton Guthrie


Stay up to date with FBCgT and sign up for our eNews today!


There are countless ways to get plugged-in here at FBCgT. Get involved today!